Saturday, May 02, 2020

Protecting Essential Workers

LULAC Town Hall on COVID-19
Protecting Essential Workers

Monday, May 4th
12:00 - 1:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CST / 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST
Register Today

LULAC Town Hall on COVID-19:Protecting Essential Workers
A discussion on protecting essential workers rights in the food industry, impact on Latino families and communities, and government oversight and policy on one of the most critical issues affecting the U.S. food supply chain.
Join us as we take questions and have a conversation with families and children of food industry workers affected by COVID-19 from across the country.
Event Details
When: Monday, May 4, 2020
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EST /
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CST /
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST
Host
Enrique Acevedo
Host, Univision Noticias
Featured Speakers
Domingo Garcia
LULAC National President




Sindy BenavidesLULAC CEO,  Rep. Bennie Thompson,  Mississippi (District 2),

Homeland Security Committee Chair


Rep. Zoe Lofgren ,California (District 19)  Judiciary Subcommittee Chair
Rep. Joaquin CastroTexas (District 20), CHC Chair
Rep. Filemon Vela, Texas (District 34) Agriculture Subcommittee Chair


To RSVP and receive conference information via email. See link